Week Nine: Night Photography

nighttime-1

So, a part of me really wanted to break out my camera remote and take a crazy shot of star trails. Instead, I decided to get a really nice shot of the Arts and Sciences Hall here at University of Nebraska Omaha. I used a set of three bracketed exposures with two-stop intervals. My initial exposure was 30s at f/8 and I merged it with the others in Photoshop. (Nikon D600, 24-70mm @ 24mm, f/8, 30s, ISO 100.)

One thought on “Week Nine: Night Photography”

  1. I like the color, the reflection of the light and it is has the right angle. The photo would have been better if yo would have zoomed in more, but that’s my opinion. Overall you did a good job, being the professional that you are.

    Like

Leave a Reply

